Happiness is a £10 note!

On Saturday, The Telegraph ran an article in which it claimed that going on holiday came second in a survey of the top 50 things that make people happy, while booking a holiday came 14th.  Sounds about right to me.  I’ve spent the last week to 10 days thinking about where I can go on holiday in January; it’s certainly lifted my spirits, as the clocks have gone back and the nights draw in.  This is my conundrum: should I go for rum cocktails and a sun-soaked beach or pristine mountain air and schussing down sparkling white Alpine slopes?  Answers on a post card please!

By the way, finding a £10 note in an old pair of jeans was top of the list that make people happy.  I found a £20 note in the back pocket of my jeans, before I put them in the wash this weekend, I’m feeling doubly happy 🙂

Have a good week!

About HEADYcommunications

I'm Sue Heady, a former journalist, now working as a travel PR consultant, keen to connect with all travel media, whether writers, bloggers or broadcasters. Luxury hotels in Switzerland are a speciality, but I also have clients all over Europe and here in the UK.
This entry was posted in Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

