Head for the islands: Hotel Ilio opens its doors for the summer season today

I’m super excited this morning: Hotel Ilio (www.hotelilio.com) opens its doors for the season today, which must mean that summer is just around the corner, even if it doesn’t look that way as I peek outside my window…

The good news is that I’m off to spend the weekend on the Italian island of Elba, so fingers crossed the weather is better in the Med than it is here!  But if it rains, it rains, I’ll still be feeling the sand between my toes and lapping up the delicious fresh seafood concoctions of chef Giancarlo Pollidini.  Yum.

There’s also a Sunday morning hike and picnic lunch planned, as well as visits to a winery and the perfumery Acqua dell’Elba, so I know I’ll be coming home smelling of the Tuscan seaside!  Oh, and of course, we’ll be visiting Napoleon’s favourite hideouts while he was there in exile – Elba wouldn’t be Elba without a little Napoleonic history.

Hotel Ilio has great rates between now and early June, before the crowds arrive for the peak season of July and August, so why don’t you join me?  Rates currently start from just Euros 770 (approx £645) for two people sharing a double room for a week, on a half-board basis.  Book online at (www.hotelilio.com).  And for more details on the island itself, go to www.visitelba.com.

About HEADYcommunications

I'm Sue Heady, a former journalist, now working as a travel PR consultant, keen to connect with all travel media, whether writers, bloggers or broadcasters. Luxury hotels in Switzerland are a speciality, but I also have clients all over Europe and here in the UK.
This entry was posted in Elba, Hotel Ilio, Italy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

