Back behind the camera

This weekend, I gave up the chance to potter in the garden and headed to the Farncombe Estate for a weekend of learning how to take better pics with photographer Nick Meers.

While not a complete amateur – I used to take hundreds of photos in days gone by and still have the transparencies packed into the attic to prove it – I had never really mastered the digital age, despite having two modern cameras, a point & shoot and a DSLR.

Having never been to Farncombe, I wasn’t sure what to expect.  Even more so, as the course was billed as a beginner’s course and I was concerned it might be too basic, given I did have some knowledge.  I needn’t have worried.  It was great to be reminded of the basics and Nick found time to be with each member of the class, to show us each how our particular camera worked and to provide advice on our own specific interests.

As a result, I emerged totally enthused about photography once more and I know I shall be taking a lot more pics from now on.  In fact, I’ve been out this evening – here are some of the results from the last few days…

 

About HEADYcommunications

I'm Sue Heady, a former journalist, now working as a travel PR consultant, keen to connect with all travel media, whether writers, bloggers or broadcasters. Luxury hotels in Switzerland are a speciality, but I also have clients all over Europe and here in the UK.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

